Total body transformation

Right now, I’m looking at a lot of total body transformations and really liking what I see. Some of my body type goals are top glamour / pin up models such as Miracle Watts, Talia Shepard, Jenna Jameson, Yaya Han, Jessica Nigri, and Kim Kardashian circa 2005-2006. The thing is, they were all way younger than I was when they transformed, but they do look older in a way.

But going into my later 30s, I feel that this is more of a realistic body type for a mature woman than the “teen thin” image. The bone structure does change as you go into your 20s and 30s. Even if I am not a mom, I guess this is called a “cougar” or “milf” look.

After losing weight to BMI 16 / 17, I have begun to give up on achieving a body type that is considered a beauty standard in my Asian heritage and / or high fashion. It’s just not working. I can see ribs on the back of my body, but my rib cage is not getting any thinner. I look like a strange robot with big hip bones. Right now my body is a similar, if inferior type to Katy Perry, Dita Von Teese, or a bit smaller (butt) than Jennifer Lopez in the 90s. This is not considered to be curvy enough for the modern day where the booty or bust shape has to be very extreme to appeal to the public.

The Kate Moss look does not really work for me, due to the stockiness of my build. It’s not even a long torso and short leg issue; after losing weight I discovered that this isn’t actually true. I’m going to go in a bit of a different direction now with my fitness journey, and picked up some books on working the glutes and pecs. Keep up with the updates.

Leave a Reply

