Waist Training

Today I’m going to see if the corset store is open so that I can get a waist training corset. The main thing I’m trying to do is reduce my floating ribs and rib cage in general because it looks abhorrent, like I have 4 boobs. Honestly, I should have started this in my 20s rather than my 30s but if wishes were fishes, we’d all have wings.

Right now my waist is 22-23 and I am trying to get a typical reduction. But I don’t really care about soft tissue morphology so much. It’s the bone that is the real problem, otherwise I’d stick to the stretchy waist trainers I grew up with as a fat kid which are now popularized by Kim Kardashian.

I don’t have a massive amount of fat protrusion anymore, my main concern is getting a vertical bellybutton while sitting down, which probably can’t be helped by any sort of girdle. I’m going to start with 18 hours a day then move up to 23. Also I’d like to improve my posture since it isn’t budging with my workout regimen.

Leave a Reply

