Grey Rabbit 1st Birthday

Grey Rabbit Reviews turns 1 in 2 days. That’s how long I’ve been seriously delving into beauty. This is a milestone. Like wow. Never before have I maintained a blog for this long before it devolved into political pontification. I don’t think I aired a single political opinion on this blog. This is pretty awesome and it shows that I’m becoming a real adult.

Right now there are fireworks outside, foreshadowing the coming of July 4th. It’s very nice. I hope that enterprising people break into the school, or the HUD towers, again to do it on the rooftops, which is always a fine sight. Around this time last year I also started to play a round of 3.5 with neighbors and we are about to finish the module so I feel this is a milestone as well. There are a lot of interesting things going on in the world of gaming.

I’m finally free of dark elbows, armpits and the back of my neck, cystic acne as well as an incipient wrinkle in my forehead. I’d like to thank the tretinoin sellers of Ebay for this. Without it, you’re up a creek. No matter how much hydroquinone you slather on, your underarm will still be dark. I’m finally happy to say that for the first time in my life, my skin is decent and not riddled with failure. Without any professional help.

Current lipstick: Nicka K Absolute in Lavender Tint
Current hair color: LHC Sandstone Blonde

Current music is something I rediscovered via a fellow musician. I haven’t heard this in forever. Another fine album having its 20th anniversary, like many other great albums, Destroy Erase Improve by Meshuggah, Storm of the Light’s Bane by Dissection, Slaughter of the Soul by ATG, etc… Needless to say, the ’90s were a very nice period for metal.

It’s Minas Morgul by Summoning. It’s very triumphant sounding and very appropriate for this moment.

Leave a Reply

